Skip to content

Latest News

£1 Travel on Late Night Shopping Nights and Sundays!
89 days ago Mon 19th Nov 2018
Blackpool Transport will offer £1.00 tickets to use trams and buses after 17:30 on the late night shopping Thursdays and all day Sunday!
Destination Grand Theatre
90 days ago Sun 18th Nov 2018
The Grand Theatre, in partnership with Blackpool Transport, launches to its theatre-goers a highly-discounted return travel ticket (fo
Blackpool Transport Supports Purple Tuesday – The UK’s First Accessible Shopping Day
99 days ago Fri 9th Nov 2018
Purple Tuesday, the UK's first accessible shopping day takes place on Tuesday 13 November and is supported by Blackpool Transport.
Changes to Bus Stopping Locations in the Town Centre From 11 November 2018
101 days ago Wed 7th Nov 2018
There will be a change to where some of our services will stop in the town centre on Sunday 11 November.
Remembrance Sunday
103 days ago Mon 5th Nov 2018
Blackpool Transport are offering free travel for Service Personnel of the Armed Forces on Saturday 10 and Sunday 11 November 2018.
Changes On Where To Catch Your Bus In The Town Centre From 05 November 2018
109 days ago Tue 30th Oct 2018
On Monday 05 November the town centre diversions will change. This will see works extend to the seafront closing the promenade at Talbot Sq.
Heritage Tram Named after Blackpool Circus Icon
113 days ago Fri 26th Oct 2018
Blackpool Tower Circus icon Charlie Cairoli has had a Blackpool Tram named after him in his honour.
Winter Bus and Tram Timetables
130 days ago Tue 9th Oct 2018
On Sunday 04 November our services will be changing to their Winter times. There will also be a change to some of our bus routes.
Bonfire Night 2018
133 days ago Sat 6th Oct 2018
Enjoy everything Bonfire Night 2018 has to offer this November at one of these fantastic family-friendly events!
Blackpool Trams Win Team of the Year Award
134 days ago Fri 5th Oct 2018
Blackpool Transports Tram Engineering team have been named as joint winners of the Team of the Year award at the Global Light Rail Awards.