Latest News

It's Not All Doom and Gloom - Our Lockdown Blog
2 months ago Thu 30th Apr 2020
The wheels haven't stopped turning at Blackpool Transport during the current climate so we've had a look at what our teams have been up to.
Special Voice Announcements for Travelling Keyworkers
2 months ago Sat 25th Apr 2020
Send us your voice message to let the keyworker in your life hear your appreciation!
Competition Time - Get Crafty with Blackpool Transport
2 months ago Tue 21st Apr 2020
Spend some time keeping the kids (and yourself) occupied this week and build your own bus!
Further Reductions to Bus Services
3 months ago Wed 1st Apr 2020
There are further reductions to our bus services from Sunday 5th April.
New £1.50 Flat Fare
3 months ago Wed 1st Apr 2020
From Sunday 05 April there will be a flat fare of £1.50 on all buses regardless of where you are travelling from or to.
NHS Staff Travel with us for Free
3 months ago Mon 30th Mar 2020
From Tuesday 31 March, NHS staff can travel for free on board our bus services.
Important Changes to Bus & Tram Services
3 months ago Wed 25th Mar 2020
There will be changes to the frequency of bus services, and all tram services will be suspended from Sunday 29th March.
Important Tram Information
3 months ago Fri 20th Mar 2020
On Sunday 29 March, our tram service will be suspended from the start of service.
Red Rose Awards - Employer of the Year Winners
4 months ago Fri 13th Mar 2020
We're super proud to announce we've been chosen as the Lancashire Red Rose Award Employer of the Year!
Automatic App Verification
4 months ago Fri 13th Mar 2020
With the introduction of automatic verification, it's never been easier to buy your travel ticket via our app and website.