Latest News

Summer Park & Ride in Blackpool
3 days ago Fri 23rd Jul 2021
Looking for car parking in Blackpool? Use our Park & Ride to benefit from great value parking, including an unlimited use bus & tram ticket.
Changes to your Bus Services from Sunday 25 July
1 week ago Fri 16th Jul 2021
On Sunday 25 July, there will be a change to some of our bus timetables.
Changes to COVID Restrictions from Monday 19 July
1 week ago Wed 14th Jul 2021
The government has announced that many restrictions will be removed on 19 July. Take a look at what this means for your journeys with us.
A statement from the Leader of the Council
2 weeks ago Fri 9th Jul 2021
We're Increasing the Frequency of our Trams from Sunday 11 July
2 weeks ago Wed 7th Jul 2021
From Sunday 11 July we'll be increasing the frequency of our trams, ready for summer.
We're Clean, Safe & Here When You Need Us
1 month ago Wed 16th Jun 2021
Take a look at what we're doing to make sure we're clean, safe, and here when you need us.
Vital Funds needed to continue running Blackpool's Heritage Trams
1 month ago Tue 1st Jun 2021
Heritage Trams have been part of Blackpool's history since 1885. We're asking for help to continue to run and maintain our historic trams.
100 Years of Blackpool Buses
1 month ago Fri 28th May 2021
Blackpool's buses turn 100 years old this year and they've seen a lot! Have a look back with us over the last century.
Celebrating 100 years of buses - Event weekend 2nd - 4th July 2021
1 month ago Fri 28th May 2021
Friday 2nd July 2021 marks 100 years since Blackpool Transport operated its first bus route. We're celebrating with a weekend of events!
Tramway Disruption from Monday 24 May
2 months ago Sat 22nd May 2021
From Monday 24 May- 28 may, our tram services will be ending and little earlier and starting a little later Monday to Thursday