Skip to content

The Tangerine Ticket

137 days ago Wed 6th Mar 2019

Travel by bus or tram to Blackpool FC home games using our Tangerine Ticket.

As Bloomfield Road prepares to welcome Blackpool FC fans home we want to step in and 'assist' you getting there!

We want to make it as easy as possible to get to the games so we've created a Tangerine Ticket that'll get you to or from the remaining Blackpool FC home games by bus or tram from anywhere for just £1.50.

The ticket will be valid for all supporters heading towards the game or heading home when the whistle blows, simply ask your driver or Conductor for a 'Tangerine Ticket' when you board.

Services 5, 6, 7, 11, 17 or the tram will get you close to Bloomfield Road. Plan your trip using our journey planner!

Travel to Blackpool FC by bus or tram

 

Terms and Conditions

Tangerine Tickets will be valid on the following home fixtures only - 

Saturday 09 March vs Southend Utd

Tuesday 12 March vs Doncaster United

Saturday 30 March vs Plymouth Argyle

Saturday 13 April vs Peterborough

Monday 22 April vs Fleetwood

Saturday 04 May vs Gillingham

Tickets are priced at £1.50 for supporters travelling to areas around Bloomfield Road Football Stadium from any location or, from areas around Bloomfield Road Football Stadium to any destination.

By bus this includes Lytham Road, Rigby Road, Central Drive ‘Gymnasium’ and the promenade between the Foxhall and St Chads Road. 

By tram you can purchase the tickets if you are boarding or getting off the tram at Manchester Square, St Chad's Road or Waterloo Road.

Ticket valid for one adult single consecutive journey only.

Routes & Maps
Favourites

Add favourites by selecting the star on a timetable

Latest News
Blackpool Transport’s Bus Driver of the Year 2019
11 days ago Wed 10th Jul 2019
Our annual Bus Driver of the Year competition is taking place this Sunday 14 July on the Blackpool Tower Headland.
Corporation Street Transport Hub Works
12 days ago Tue 9th Jul 2019
  As part of the Making Blackpool Better plans, there are works due to...
Getting to and from Lytham Festival
18 days ago Wed 3rd Jul 2019
We're running extra buses to get you home safely each night from Lytham Festival.
Catch The Bus Week
19 days ago Tue 2nd Jul 2019
Catch The Bus Week is all about encouraging people to ditch their car for the week and give public transport a chance!