Skip to content

Bank Holiday Bus Services

141 days ago Fri 27th Jul 2018

On Bank Holiday's, some of our bus routes will run to a special Bank Holiday timetable. These timetables provide a more frequent service than the standard Sunday timetable and will run on the following dates:

- Friday 30th March 
- Monday 2nd April 
- Monday 7th May 
- Monday 28th May
- Monday 27th August

Service 1, 2c, 67, 911 & 14 will all run to a special Bank Holiday Timetable.

Service 2, 3, 4, 5, 17, 18, 19 & 20 will all run to their Sunday timetables on Bank Holidays.

Our trams will run to their standard timetable on all Bank Holidays but please remember, we will be switching to our Illuminations tram timetable on Sunday 26 August.

You can still use our Journey Planner to plan your trip on any of these dates, just be sure to change the date to match the date you'll be travelling.

If we can help with any queries, get in touch with a member of the team who will be happy to help.

Latest News
Bus Drivers Vision to Spread Christmas Joy Comes to Life
12 days ago Mon 3rd Dec 2018
Local bus driver for Blackpool Transport, Roy Binns, has seen his vision of driving a “Christmas bus” become a reality.
Disruption to Trams - Temporary 20 minute frequency
16 days ago Thu 29th Nov 2018
Due to work taking place on the tramway at North Pier there will be a temporary change to frequency from Sunday 9 December for up to 10 days
Bus and Tram Times Over Christmas
18 days ago Tue 27th Nov 2018
Everything you need to know for travelling by bus or tram over Christmas and New Year.
Changes to NoWcard Concessionary Fares
22 days ago Fri 23rd Nov 2018
There will be a change to the fares paid using a Disability NoWcard before 09:30 from 03 December 2018.